When the devil comes


I just got a flu and a bit under the weather previous days ago. Just one day, since it’s directly cured with the best drug ever: water! Yeah, when you feel want to have a fever, or flu. Just drink as much as water you are able to drink. Trust me it works!

Well this post is not about how to cure a sickness anyway. But it is about something darker, about the devil. You know right, when we get sick, everything is unpleasant. The mind cannot think normally, the appetite is lost, and the desire to do something is… just gone. With additional unfinished works are still undone, the mood goes down to the bottomless hole. Then this time the devil usually comes.

fire1

I felt it in the night I caught by the rain. The morning I just got directly cold. I couldn’t stop sneezing with endless of snot. What I did was just drink as much as water like I always did, then went back and forth to the bathroom to sneeze those endless snot out. In the midst of that annoying activity, my roommate all of sudden said

“drink water fif! You need to drink water”

In the bad mood state I couldn’t think straight anymore. The devil comes. I reflectively replied with high tense to him

“so after I drink water, I directly got cured, you think?!!”

“Well bro, I know! I know I need to drink water. But I need to get the h*ll this snot thing out too”

Then I just silent and whisper to myself. My emotion became high with full of angry. Luckily my friend didn’t answer it anymore, he directly went out because at that time he had a class to attend.

First lesson: never argue with the people who is in the state of angry condition. Left him/her alone and go back again after his/her emotion has calmed

Well today, I just realized that is when the devil comes. By meeting with bad mood condition and high emotion, the devil seems like finding a very delicious breakfast to eat. You know right, from that conversation before, my roommate just tried to give me a very good suggestion. An advice. But I didn’t know why I thought that as the disturbance words. 

Maybe some women when they got their period always feel like that. Well I don’t know I’m just guessing. I never experience it (of course -_-). But the point is the high tense emotion will call the devil to come. To let you feel angry. To let you cannot think straight anymore. Even you can hurt people by then.


Another experience I also ever felt when I became committee of Pemira ITB. In the time of hearing TPB (first year student). They (TPB) came in the amount of beyond our expectation. Then the place (GKU Barat at that time) cannot accommodate all of them, some needed to stand. One of student came to behind and said want to talk to me. I came then. When did the talking, he directly talked to me in the high tone, said that he was so disappointed. He said that we (the committee) so incompetent, so coward, cannot work well.

I directly hit the table *brakk* and replied him with the high tense too. I almost hit his face if my friend didn’t come to separate us. We have the reason why we were obliged to use the place. I supposed to just tell him in the good manner. But you know, that was when the devil came. Sometimes the emotion cannot be controlled. My friends directly asked me to wudhu and I did it. It totally calmed me down.

Second lesson: if you are feeling angry, just keep silent and don’t let any single word to go out from your mouth. Then excuse to go away from the place. Do wudhu, because that is what Rosul taught to us


water bubbles in blue

Those two lessons are easy to say but hard to do in the real life. Because that is when the devil comes. It is truly a good food from syaitan to eat. He is so eager to come to the people who cannot control his emotion. I create this post to remind me myself indeed. Emotion is one of the bad desires which hard to control. That’s also I think one of the causes of the divorce or inharmonic in family. It also can cause to break the string of silaturrahim.

So let us always remember Allah. The One who is able to control our heart. Ask him to always keep us away from devil.

أَعُوذُ بِاللَّهِ السَّمِيعِ الْعَلِيمِ مِنَ الشَّيْطَانِ الرَّجِيمِ مِنْ هَمْزِهِ وَنَفْخِهِ وَنَفْثِهِ

Leave a Reply

